On Being Behind

No excuses. Sometimes you just have to take a hit.

I’m enjoying using the camera. I’ve never had one before and don’t know anything about film making, but I see the possibilities. I want to keep developing the video aspect of this piece for longer than the alloted time. I think I can weave together various visual and aural elements. I hope its okay to use stock footage of aerial shots of New York and other images and sounds that I didn’t record, cause I intend to. I don’t intend to go undercover, but I would like to get some illustrative footage however I can.

I have so much more to do. I have interviews next week with interesting people that know I am bringing a camera. More than just interview them, I want to befriend them and make them want to tell this story. I have to sell it to them in that way.

Leave a Reply

